Skip to main content

Order of DeMolay

Order of DeMolay

The Order of DeMolay is an international fraternal organization for young men between the ages of 12 and 21, who are of good moral character, believe in God, and are recommended by a Master Mason. Through its varied activities, the Order of DeMolay teaches the principles of good citizenship, fraternalism, and leadership. Its name comes from the story of Jacques DeMolay, who was burned at the stake in 1314 for refusing to betray his fellow Knight Templar and hand over their properties to the King of France. The basic Chapter program includes public speaking, athletics, social functions, travel, civic and Masonic service projects. The members learn and grow by planning, budgeting, and administering their own programs; the advisors guide and suggest. Famous Senior DeMolays include: Walt Disney, Gary Collins, John Wayne, Walter Cronkite, Fran Tarkenton, and many government and business leaders.

Braxton Frazier, State Master Councilor
Greg W. Coffey, Executive Officer

DeMolay International Web Page

Kentucky DeMolay